Upper School Prize Day

Upper School Prize Day Honors Academic Growth and Leadership

Our annual Upper School Prize Day celebrates the academic growth and leadership of our ninth-eleventh grade students. Although we are not able to meet in person in Brauer Auditorium for the awards ceremony this year, we won’t let that stop us from honoring this year’s well-deserving prize recipients. Congratulations to the honorees and to all MICDS students for their hard work and determination expressed throughout the school year!

Academic, Leadership and Athletic Awards

Dani Dessau ’23
Emma Scally ’22
Bonnie Sneider ’21

Nash Poetry Award
Mimi Brown ’21

Fine & Performing Arts
Kendall Curry ’23
Harper Graves ’22
Kendall Rozen ’21

History & Social Sciences
Eliza Dorf ’23
Sam Baumohl ’22
Henry Coen ’21

Grayson Marks ’23
Kate Oliver ’22
Jerry Zhang ’21

Evelyn Lui ’23
Sophie Fendler ’22
Amy Li ’21

World Languages
Phoebe Burgis ’23
Ellie Gira ’22
Ryan Jasper ’21

Spirit of Learning
Hannah Morey ’23
Nigina Aripova ’22
Fiona Richards ’21

Mackey Leadership Award
Lucas McCarty ’21

Ryan D. Seed ’95 Leadership
Jack Mills ’23

McKelvey Athletic Awards
Lily Baker ’21 and 
Will Kacmarek ’21

College Book Awards

Brandeis – Ally Kalishman ’21
Brown University – Cal Barton ’21
Dartmouth – Livie Warren ’21
George Washington University – Jack Morris ’21
Harvard – Will Giles ’21
Kenyon College – Luke Rickers ’21
Princeton University – Gretel Wurdack ’21
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Medal – Hasani Spann ’21
Rhodes College – Danielle Kain ’21
St. Lawrence College – Estephanie Estrada ’21
Smith College – Sophia Weber ’21
Tulane University – Erik Kuznetsov ’21
University of Pennsylvania – Grant Purdy ’21
University of Rochester: Frederick Douglas and Susan B. Anthony Award – Jonah Zacks ’21
University of Rochester: The Bausch & Lomb Honorary Science Award – Jerry Zhang ’21
University of Rochester: Xerox Award for Innovation and Information Technology – Lucas McCarty ’21
University of Rochester: The George Eastman Young Leaders Award & Scholarship – Hanna Wurdack ’21
Washington & Lee – Ryan Jasper ’21
Wellesley College – Ashley Kane ’21
Yale University – Sebastian Neumann ’21

Student-Selected Awards

Living the Mission

Henry Yuska ’23
Andrew Kuznetsov ’22
Ava Mandoli ’21

Jane Cohen ’23
Ittmum Zahir ’22
Jack Morris ’21

Will Seemiller ’23
Bjorn Sjogren ’22
Bobby Byrne ’21

Happy Phatak ’23
Noah Kleinlehrer ’22
Estephanie Estrada ’21

W.J. Messing 9th Grade Award
Skye Patton ’23

J.E. Beasley 10th Grade Award
Cate Cody ’22

R.S. Beasley 11th Grade Award
Hasani Spann ’21

Congratulations again to all Upper Schoolers for their tremendous work this school year and to these Prize Day honorees! We are thrilled to celebrate each of you!