The small but mighty Varsity Cyclocross team led by Ash Aranha ’23 took the Junior Division of the 2021 Bubba Memorial Cyclocross Series by storm this year. The team’s 14 Top Five finishes were punctuated by wins from Sawyer Merlin ’25 and Connor Paine ’24 and a second-place finish from Amara “Quinn” Autry ’23. The season started as a blank canvas as Cyclocross was new for half the team. Still, they honed their skills throughout the season by working hard and capitalizing on lessons from the best, including former professional cyclist Carrie Cash and former state champion Peat Henry. The team continues to build in the off-season by competing on their own and joining local gravel rides in preparation for the spring season.

Roster & Coaches

Ash Aranha


Amara Autry


Dalton Costick


Ash Falk


Sawyer Merlin


Connor Paine