The Rams Boys Lacrosse team capped their season with a hard earned 7-4 victory over De Smet to claim their eighth consecutive state championship. Led by senior captains Landon Gelven ’22, Mark Mintzlaff ’22, Bjorn Sjogren ’22, Kai Tschudy ’22, and PJ Behan ’22, the team finished the season undefeated in-state and 18-1 overall. With the first place finish, the Rams were the beneficiaries of many post season awards. Gelven and Behan both earned All-American honors, and Sjogren was selected as an Academic All-American. Gelven, Behan, Sjogren, Tschudy, George Herron ’23, and Henry Oliver ’25 earned First Team All-State, and Mintzlaff was placed on the second team. The Rams return a solid group of players next year as they look to build on their championship success.

State Championships: 2000, 2004, 2005, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2021, 2022