The Girls Lacrosse team finished their 2024 season with an impressive record of 17-4 and a 2nd Place finish at State. Team captains Mikaela Mikulec ’24 and Madison Sineff ’24 worked hard to motivate and inspire their team throughout the season, creating an atmosphere of teamwork and collaboration.

This highly talented team consistently led the statewide counts: Ava Goldson ’24 in points and assists, Caroline Koman ’25 in goals, Ella Etherington ’24 in caused turnovers, and Amelia Mackin ’26 in ground balls (and was 3rd in draw controls). All-Metro honors include Sineff, Koman, Mackin, and Josie Ciaramita ’27 for First Team, and Mikulec, Etherington, and Hattie Sloane ’25 for Second Team. Brooke Bernstein ’25 earned Honorable Mention. Goldson was named All-Metro Conference Player of the Year.

Goldson, Koman, Mackin, and Ciaramita were named First Team All-State. Goldson and Koman earned USA Lacrosse All-American, and Mikulec and Sineff earned USA Lacrosse All-Academic. Thank you to manager Alana Doherty ’24, and best wishes for a bright future to the team’s seniors: Chloe Davis ’24, Etherington, Goldson, Ellie Lochhead ’24, Mikulec, Sineff, and Zoe Zlatic ’24, all of whom will be missed.

Congratulations to the team on a great season and to Sloane for competing with the Australian National Team in the U20 World Championships in Hong Kong this summer!

State Championships: 1999, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2017, 2018, 2021, 2022