18 MICDS Singers Selected for District Honors Choir

MICDS had 18 singers selected to the 2015 St. Louis Metro District Honors Choir on Saturday, October 10. Each student prepared a 90-second solo and completed an intense sight-singing audition.

Juniors and seniors with a * scored in the top 20 of their respective voice parts and will audition for the 2016 Missouri All-State Choir on November 5, 2015. The auditions will be held at MICDS.

Hope Abel ’19
*Vineet Chauhan ’16
Madi Cupp-Enyard ’16
Izzy Essman ’18
*Lily Hofer ’17
*Casey Jones ’16
Nick Jones ’18
Olivia Light ’16
*Mary Ren Moench ’17
*Shea Murphy ’16
*Leila Payer ’17
*Molly Pfefferkorn ’16
Nia Plump ’17
*John Rush ’16
*Ashlee Simmons ’16
Charlie B Southern ’19
*Brooks Thompson ’16
*Hunter Vrabely ’17

The St. Louis Metro District Honors Choir will perform on Saturday, November 14, 2015 at 4:00 p.m. at The Principia School. The MICDS Upper School Choirs are directed by Dana Self.