4th Graders celebrate Recognition Day

4th Graders Celebrate Their Completion of the Lower School

May 26 marked an important rite of passage for our 4th grade Class of 2024 – their completion of the Ronald S. Beasley Lower School program. To celebrate, 4th graders participated in a recognition assembly, during which they recited original poetry, shared memories from their Lower School years, and gave vocal and instrumental music performances. At the conclusion of the assembly, each student received a certificate from Head of School Lisa Lyle and Lower School Head Janet McMillion signifying their completion of the Lower School program.

Following the assembly, students enjoyed a class party in McDonnell Athletic Center featuring a special lunch, a DJ, photo booth and inflatable giant slide.

Congratulations to the Class of 2024:
Dylan Baker
Isabella Brauer
Greysen Brown
William Carpenter
Andrew Clifford
Agatha Curylo
Viviana Echeverria
Samuel Ellenhorn
Ella Etherington
Everdine Ferguson
Max Garcia
Walker Graves
Sydney Gross
Magdalena Gonzalez-Navarrine
Camila Herscovici
Benjamin Iken
Intisar Iqbal
Ananya Kamineni
Alexander Kellner
Evan Krainik
Mia Krieger
Dhruv Krishnan
Anya Liu
Arianna Macia
Levi Miller
Louis Niemeyer
Brian Paine
Connor Paine
Virginia Portell
Esha Singh
Avery Summers
Tyler Tschudy
Savannah Whittle
Estella Windsor
Delia Zacks
John Zarek
Cody Zhe