The Class of 2019 gathered for Senior Night, an evening of celebration and performances.

Class of 2019 Celebrates Senior Night

Last Friday night, two days before graduation, the Class of 2019 gathered in Bauer Audioritum one last time to celebrate before the big day. Faculty, staff and family gathered with the Seniors to hear from the valedictorians, salutatorian, Class President and the Class Dean. Student performances and awards rounded out the night.

Congratulations to the entire class for a wonderful year that caps their MICDS experience. The following members of the Class of 2019 received special recognition:

Valedictorians: Julia Amato, Mimi Klahr

Salutatorian: Sonya Shafqat

Athletic Awards

Mary Elizabeth Burlingame Award: Kate Trowbridge

James A. Baur: Graham Bundy

Academic Awards

Fine & Performing ArtsExcellence in the Arts Award: Asia Johnson-Brimmage

World LanguagesNadia Danett Foreign Language Prize: Kate Trowbridge

ScienceMitchell Science Award: Rohit Siddabattula

HistoryKalish History Award: Jonas Hart

EnglishEagleton English Award: Kat Kosup

Guilliams Writing Award: Jack Cai

MathematicsWerremeyer Mathematics Award: Nick Mellanby

Mary Eddy Klein ’38 Senior Spirit of Learning Award: Sonya Shafqat

Morse Family Twelfth Grade Award: Michael Gira

Aurelian Prize: Jordan Rothrock

James Andrew Benecke Award: Bryce Berry

Wood Humanitarian Award: Maddie Goldberg

Faculty Award: Asia Johnson-Brimmage

Student Performers: La Chancla, Kelly Ye, Harry Coovert, Joe Li, Chris Shannon, F33dback