Faculty Awards Ceremony

Great Teaching Celebrated at the Annual Faculty Awards Ceremony

Congratulations to the 2016 Faculty Awards honorees! The annual Faculty Awards Ceremony honors, promotes and celebrates great teaching, and recognizes the outstanding work and tireless dedication of our MICDS faculty.

The School is able to present the following summer sabbaticals, fellowships, merit awards and Chairs of Distinguished Teaching because of the generosity of alumni and friends who value their experiences at Mary Institute, St. Louis Country Day School and MICDS:

Merit Awards and Summer Sabbaticals

Mary Institute Class of 1940 Annual Faculty Award
Veronica Wachter

Dorothy Wray Roberts ’17 Faculty Merit Award
Kristen Kaiser

Sears Foundation Faculty Merit Award
Meghan Clark and Stacey Morgan

Country Day School Class of 1958 “Extra Effort” Award
Zuowei Chang, Melanie Moody, Lynn Mittler and Brian Purlee

Wilma and Roswell Messing, Jr. ’34 Summer Sabbatical
Ginny Otto and Bridget Wallace

Thomas Family Fellowship
Ginny Otto and Bridget Wallace

Edward M. Rivinus Summer Sabbatical
Brigitte Leschhorn

Polk Family Summer Sabbatical Fellowship for the Teaching of English
Brigitte Leschhorn

Carol B. & Jerome T. Loeb Fund for Excellence in Teaching of Mathematics
JK-12 Math Department

Mary Institute Class of 1957 Faculty Development Fund
Soledad Villagomez and Anne Williamson

Chairs of Distiguished Teaching

Albert J. Blanke Chair of Distinguished Teaching
Steven Crumb

Gilbert-Werremeyer Chair
Sue Orlando and Rachel Tourais

Suzanne Siegal Harbison Chair of Distinguished Teaching
Laura Bradford

Eugene A. Hecker Chair of Distinguished Teaching
David Doherty

J.R. Johnson Parents Association Junior Chair of Distinguished Teaching
Grace Barlow

CDS Class of 1959 Walter J. McCreery Chair of Distinguished Teaching in Memory of George Braun ’59
Tiffany D’Addario

David S. Turken Chair of Distinguished Teaching
Kelly Long

Donald H. Webb Chair of Distinguished Teaching
Lily Childs and Nick Menneke