MICDS Students Selected for Aspen Young Leaders Fellowship

Congratulations to the five MICDS students chosen to be a part of the inaugural cohort of St. Louis Aspen Young Leaders Fellows (AYLF)! With the help of The Aspen Institute, this group of 24 young people will develop the skills necessary to drive action in their communities for generations.

The Aspen Institute’s Youth & Engagement Programs created the AYLF to be a place-based, multi-site initiative that develops the next generation of local, purpose-driven leaders. Fellows represent an array of opinions, identities, and perspectives, and all bring something unique to the two-year journey that is the Aspen Young Leaders Fellowship.

MICDS students selected include:

  • Sean Buchanan ’19
  • Max Goldstein ’18
  • Bob Sforza ’17
  • Zuri Thomas ’18
  • De’Ja Wood ’17

For more information, read the official Aspen Institute press release.