Bob, Sid, Michel, and Nicholas at Senior Night

Senior Night for the Class of 2017

The Class of 2017 celebrated Senior Night in Brauer Auditorium on May 12. The evening’s agenda included the presentation of academic, athletic, service and leadership awards, performances by students, the valedictorian and salutatorian addresses, and the showing of the senior video.

Congratulations to the entire class on a fantastic year. The following seniors received special recognition.

Valedictorian – Isabella Fox
Salutatorian – Nikki Kasal

Athletic Awards

Mary Elizabeth Burlingame Award – Lexi Walsh; James A. Baur Award – Andrew Krause

Academic Awards

Fine & Performing Arts – Excellence in the Arts Award: Lily Hofer
World Languages – Nadia Danett Foreign Language Prize: Nikki Kasal
Science – Mitchell Science Award: Michel Ge
History – Kalish History Award: Isabel Fenoglio
English – Eagleton English Award: Emma Klahr; Edmee Baur Nash Award: Michel Ge
Mathematics – Werremeyer Mathematics Award: Phillip Speegle
Mary Eddy Klein ’38 Senior Spirit of Learning Award: Ruth Coolidge
Morse Family Twelfth Grade Award: De’Ja Wood
Aurelian Prize: Rohit Chouhan
James Andrew Benecke Award: Annie Cohen
Wood Humanitarian Award: Cali Hughes
Faculty Prize: Hope Keeley

Student Performers: Sydney Giacin, Hunter Vrabely, Kumu Myla, Lily Hofer, Carlye Goldenberg, Mary Ren Moench, Nia Plump, Abbie Driver, Hope Keeley