Student Standout: Donovan ’18, Graves ’18, Ding ’20, Driver ’20, Kinsey ’21, Diallo ’22

Alex Donovan ’18 was named as one of 161 2018 U.S. Presidential Scholars. He is one of two from the state of Missouri (one girl and one boy from each state are selected). Read the full list here.

Wilson Graves ’18 was selected to be in the 2018 Missouri H.S. Baseball Coaches Association (MHSBCA) Senior All-Star Series game in Springfield, Missouri, on June 9 at U.S. Baseball Stadium. The MHSBCA are “games made up of the best senior baseball players from each of the five classes in the state of Missouri.” Wilson will continue to play at the Division 3 level for the Depauw Tigers!

Stanley Ding ’20 was admitted into the prestigious Kenyon Review Writers Program this year. Students were selected from more than 40 states as well as several foreign countries. Congratulations!

Haley Driver ’20 was nominated for Outstanding Supporting Actress for the 2018 St. Louis High School Musical Awards. MICDS was also nominated for the awards of Outstanding Direction and Outstanding Choreography. See the full list of nominees here.

Madigan Kinsey ’21, was selected to attend the Society of American Military Engineers (SAME) STEM Engineering and Construction camp at the U.S. Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs, Colorado, this summer. This highly selective camp is offered to rising Sophomores, Juniors and Seniors who excel in STEM and wish to pursue a degree in STEM in college.

Coumba Diallo ’22 recently received two separate awards at the Girl Scouts District 7 Ceremony. She received the Girl Scouts Silver Award and the Girl Scouts Silver Torch Award. The Silver Torch award recognizes Cadettes who act as leaders in their communities. The Silver Award is the highest award a Girl Scout Cadette (6th-8th) can earn. It recognizes scouts who have examined and researched a project in their neighborhood and then designed a project to improve their community. In both categories, she was only one of four girls to receive this award in the district at this year’s ceremony (district 7 includes Clayton, Ladue, University City, Normandy and Kirkwood).