National Merit semifinalists

Twelve Seniors Named National Merit Semifinalists

We’re proud to announce that 12 seniors have been named National Merit Semifinalists:

  • Peyton Baur
  • Nidhi Bhaskar
  • Carolyn Botz
  • Ruth Coolidge
  • Jacob Flom
  • Michel Ge
  • Shane Isaak
  • Yoana Ivanova
  • Andrew Krause
  • Abinaya Lakshmanan
  • Michael Naber
  • Trisha Venkatesh

Established in 1955, National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) is an independent, not-for-profit organization. NMSC conducts the National Merit® Scholarship Program, an annual academic competition for recognition and college undergraduate scholarships. NMSC’s goals are to:

  • identify and honor academically talented U.S. high school students
  • stimulate increased support for their education
  • provide efficient and effective program management for organizations who wish to sponsor college undergraduate scholarships

Since its founding, NMSC has recognized over 3 million students and provided more than 414,000 scholarships worth over $1.6 billion. The honors awarded are viewed as definitive marks of excellence.