2019 Drama Awards

2019 Drama Awards Recognize Upper School Students

Drama Awards Night was held on Wednesday this week to recognize Upper School students who have shined in the spotlight as part of our MICDS drama program. Throughout the year, students impressed audiences in numerous productions from All in the Timing and Ragtime to One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest and The Glass Menagerie. With each show, they’ve honed in on their acting skills, set design creativity and technical know-how. Below are the drama awards recipients.

The 11th and 12th Grade Production of All In The Timing
Best Actor: Sam Kastor ’19
Best Actress: Haley Driver ’20
Technical Excellence: Mimi Brown ’21

The Fall Production of One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest
Best Actor: Morgan Niven ’20
Best Actress: Jamerson Durrill ’19
Technical Excellence: Christian LeNoir ’20

The Troubadours Production of Ragtime
Best Actor: Harry Coovert ’19
Best Actress: Kelci Creath ’19
Technical Excellence: Ilana Meissner ’21

The 9th and 10th Grade Production of The Glass Menagerie
Best Actor: Cal Barton ’21
Best Actress: Harper Graves ’22
Technical Excellence: Quentin Dunne ’21

Most Promising Newcomer
Olivia Thomas ’22
Jane Goldman ’22

Ashley Druck Design Award
Bianca Sforza ’19

Chivetta Award for Technical Excellence
Josh Sutton ’19

Shepard Meade Troubadours Award
Zion Thomas ’19

J. Evan Philips Drama Award
Alexander Huber ’19
Hope Abel ’19

Best Thespian
Alaina Baumohl ’19

Next year’s productions were also announced. Mark your calendars!

11th/12th Grade (October ’19) – Noises Off
Fall Play (November ’19) – The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime
Troubadours (March ’20) – 9 to 5
9th/10th Grade (May ’20) – Romeo and Juliet